Tag Archive for: D-Numismatist

Dräger, Ulf

Ulf Dräger (*1965) is head of the state coin cabinet of Saxony-Anhalt and chairman of the Saxony-Anhalt Museum Association.

Deisher, Beth

Beth Deisher is a renowned numismatic journalist who worked as the editor of Coin World for 27 years. In 2017, she was appointed the director of ICTA’s newly established Anti-Counterfeiting Task Force.

Doyen, Jean-Marc

Jean-Marc Doyen is a trained archaeologist and art historian and he mainly does research on numismatics and monetary history of Gaul and the Roman provinces.

Draganov, Dimitar

Dimitar Draganov ranks among the most distinguished Bulgarian numismatists. He has a passion for transmitting numismatic knowledge. At his instigation, the Numismatic Museum Ruse was founded in 2008.

Duyrat, Frédérique

Frédérique Duyrat is the director of the Département des Monnaies, médailles et antiques of the Bibliothèque nationale de France in Paris. The habilitated historian is a specialist for the coinage of Hellenistic Syria.

Depeyrot, Georges

Georges Depeyrot is a French numismatist whose main focus is on monetary history. He is Professor emeritus and Director of Research at the CNRS (Centre Nationale de Recherche Supérieure) and the École Normale Supérieure in Paris. He is also a publisher and editor of numismatic literature.

D’Ottone Rambach, Arianna

Arianna D’Ottone Rambach is Professor of Arabic language and literature at Sapienza University Rome, where she is also teaches Arabic paleography, codicology and numismatics.