Estimated price: 20,000 CHFPoseidonia. Circa 530-500 BC. AR Stater.LEU Numismatic Auction 1510
Estimated price: 25,000 CHFDerrones. Circa 480-465 BC. AR Tetrastater or Dodekadrachm.LEU Numismatic Auction 1540
Estimated price: 25,000 CHFUncertain Ionia. Circa 650-600 BC. EL Stater.LEU Numismatic Auction 1593
Estimated price: 10,000 CHFTigranes the Younger. 77-66 BC. AR Tetradrachm.LEU Numismatic Auction 15128
Estimated price: 50,000 CHFBar Kokhba Revolt. 132-135 CE. AR Sela or Tetradrachm.LEU Numismatic Auction 15154
Estimated price: 20,000 CHFKyrene. Circa 450-435 BC. AR Tetradrachm.LEU Numismatic Auction 15166
Estimated price: 20,000 CHFApameia. Septimius Severus. 193-211 AD. Pentassarion.LEU Numismatic Auction 15189
Estimated price: 10,000 CHFHadrian. 117-138 AD. AV Aureus.LEU Numismatic Auction 15263
Estimated price: 15,000 CHFCommodus. 177-192 AD. AE Medallion.LEU Numismatic Auction 15273
Estimated price: 20,000 CHFLicinius I. 308-324 AD. AV Solidus.LEU Numismatic Auction 15304
all News

Join the First International Numismatic Alliance Conference!

The first edition of the International Numismatic Alliance Conference (INAC) will be held on May 26th. This free online event, hosted via Zoom, offers a new unique opportunity for everyone to delve into the fascinating world of numismatics.

The conference is organized by Numista, Zeno, and World of Coins. It aims to make numismatic knowledge accessible to all and provide a platform for experts and enthusiasts to exchange insights and explore a broad range of numismatic topics.

Peter Kraneveld, owner of World of Coins explains: “A funny adage says a specialist is someone who acquires more and more knowledge about less and less until he knows everything about nothing. Don’t let that happen to you, keep an open mind and attend the INAC online series. Experts present in-depth treatment of subjects that even specialists can learn from and that are accessible, should surprise and interest those who are focusing on other fields.”

This first edition will feature four presentations:

  • Stefan Krmnicek, Professor at the University of Tübingen, will discuss how technologies like 3D, virtual reality, and gaming can reshape our communication about ancient numismatics.
  • Alex Cameron, an expert on Swedish tokens, will share his expertise on amusement park tokens from Sweden.
  • Vladimir Pavlovsky will offer insights into coins and money in the frontier regions of the Russian Far East.
  • Dalwinder Singh will explore the evolution of currency in the Sikh Empire.

Each talk will be followed by a Q&A session, allowing attendees to engage directly with the speakers and further their understanding of the topics discussed.

The session will start at 10 AM New York time / 3 PM London time / 4 PM Berlin time / 5 PM Moscow time / 7:30 PM New Delhi time.

Don’t miss this exceptional opportunity to expand your knowledge and discover new aspects of numismatics from the comfort of your home.

Nothing more to miss!

subscribe our newsletter here