Tag Archive for: M-Numismatist

Moesgaard, Jens Christian

Jens Christian Moesgaard is Professor of Numismatics and Monetary History at the University of Stockholm. The Danish historian and numismatist focuses in his research on the Viking culture, the Middle Ages and the Renaissance period.

McFadden, Eric J.

Eric J. McFadden is a founding member of CNG and globally renowned for his numismatic knowledge.

Martínez Chico, David

David Martínez Chico is an ancient historian, numismatist, as well as the founder and editor-in-chief of Revista Numismática Hécate. One central topic of his fields of research is the monetization and coin supply in Hispania from Augustus’ times to the 5th century AD.

Moorhead, Sam

Sam Moorhead is National Finds Adviser for Iron Age and Roman coins for the Portable Antiquities Scheme at the British Museum, London. He is also site numismatist on the excavation at Butrint, Albania, where he is responsible for ancient coins.

Matzke, Michael

Michael Matzke was Curator at the Coin Cabinet of the Basel Historical Museum and Research Associate at the SICF. His scientific focus was on medieval coinage, especially of Southern Germany, Switzerland, and Italy.

Müseler, Wilhelm

Wilhelm Müseler was an ancient historian and numismatist. Until September 2016, he was head of the department of ancient coins at Frankfurt-based auction house Dr. Busso Peus Nachf.

Minkova, Mariana P.

Mariana Minkova is an archaeologist, numismatist and expert of cultural values. As Chief Curator at the Stara Zagora Regional Museum of History, Bulgaria, she is responsible for the numismatic department.

Mosch, Hans-Christoph von

The archaeologist Dr Hans-Christoph von Mosch is Managing Director and co-owner of the auction house Gorny & Mosch, Giessener Münzhandlung GmbH.

Märcher, Michael

Michael Märcher is a Danish numismatist and museologist. He is Curator at the Royal Collection of Coins and Medals at the National Museum in Copenhagen.

Morrisson, Cécile

Cécile Morrisson is an historian and numismatist for Byzantine history of currency and economics. She was the head of the Paris coin cabinet, the first female president of the INC and is a permanent member of the Académie, as well as Chevalier of the French Ordre national du Mérite.